Thursday, 22 May 2014

RHSV Awards of Merit 2013

Newly elected RHSV Vice-President Professor Richard Broome presented Laurie Burchell with an RHSV Award of Merit for outstanding work with the Coburg and Waverley Historical Society.  Professor Broome is pictured here at the AGM with Laurie Burchell and his wife Pat Burchell.

The Annual General Meeting was held at the RHSV on Tuesday evening.  Each year Awards of Merit are given to people who have given meritorious service to their societies, which are affiliated with the RHSV.  These people are nominated by their own societies to be given recognition for that service.  On Tuesday the following people were given Awards of Merit.

Roger Trudgeon – Ballarat Historical Society

Dorothy Benyei – Kew Historical Society

Val Sheehan – Lilydale & District Historical Society

Di Reidie – Brighton Historical Society

Laurie Burchell – Coburg & Waverley Historical Societies

Reg & Mary Kenealy – Maysville & District Historical Society

 These awards have been presented annually since 1988.  You can see a full list on our website.

Congratulations to the 2013 recipients of the RHSV Award of Merit.

No comments: